Report an Outage 1-866-430-4265

Serving Baker, Union, Grant, & Harney Counties



Annual Meetings and Elections

OTEC Announces the Appointment of Members to the Nominating Committee for Upcoming Board of Director Elections in 2018

The Board of Directors for Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative have appointed the following members to the Nominating Committee for Union, Baker and Grant counties: 

Position 4 – Union County
Currently held by incumbent George Austin Bingaman
  • Donna Beverage
  • Russell Lester
  • Mary West
Position 5 – Baker County
Currently held by incumbent Wayne Overton
  • Diana Brown
  • DeeDee Clarke
  • Fred Warner, Jr.
Position 6 – Grant County
Currently held by incumbent Gary Miller
  • Gail Enright
  • Bob Quinton
  • Mitch Saul

The nominating committee interviews and recommends qualified candidates for the 2018 OTEC Board of Directors elections. If you are a member of the cooperative and interested in running for the OTEC Board of Directors, please contact Administration at 541-524-2831 or contact us and leave a message.

The committee has requested any members interested in running for a board position to please contact them on or before January 10, 2018.

A copy of the bylaws describing the terms of the office, application and qualifications needed to serve on the 9-member Board of Directors as well as a conflict of interest policy.

If after January 10, any member wanting to petition for placement on the 2018 Board or Directors election ballot should contact Administration, 541-524-2831. Nominations by petition must be filed no later than February 13, 2018, must be signed by the candidate and include at least 50 OTEC members’ signatures who are qualified to vote.

Each director’s term of office is three years. The election will be completed at the annual meeting on April 14, 2018 in Burns, Oregon at the Harney County Fairgrounds. All OTEC members and their families are invited to attend.

Instructions to apply:

  1. Please download and complete the following:
  2. Open the PDF file in Adobe Reader (if you do not have Adobe Reader, you can download it here for free).
  3. Fill the form fields with your information, print, sign, and mail to:

Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative
Attn: Board Secretary
​PO Box 226
​Baker City, Oregon 97814

Additional information for election: